- Home
- Recommended Databases (eBooks)
- Recommended Databases (Marketing & Statistics)
- Recommended Books
- How to use Bloomberg Terminal
- APA Style 7th Edition
- EndNote (Citation Management Tool)
- Zotero (Citation Management Tool)
- Qualtrics (Survey Tool for Research)
- Other Learning Resources
This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Business Administration students.
Programme website
Programme website
| Code | Course Name |
|---|---|
| BUS100 | Introduction to Business |
| BUS110 | I.T. Applications in Business |
| BUS120 | Principles and Practice of Management |
| BUS130 | Principles of Marketing |
| BUS140 | Principles of Human Resource Management |
| BUS200 | Business Organization and Management |
| BUS210 | Legal Environment for Business |
| BUS220 | Quantitative Methods for Business |
| BUS235 | Marketing Research |
| BUS240 | Customer Insights and Experiences |
| BUS250 | Organizational Behaviour |
| BUS251 | Blockchain for Business |
| BUS252 | Introduction to Entrepreneurship |
| BUS300 | Auditing & Professional Practice |
| BUS303 | Business Communication |
| BUS304 | Marketing Strategy |
| BUS305 | Operations Management |
| BUS307 | Management Information Systems |
| BUS308 | Corporate Finance |
| BUS309 | Human Resource Management |
| BUS310 | Estate and Retirement Planning |
| BUS311 | Contemporary Recruitment and Selection |
| BUS312 | Psychological Assessment in HRM |
| BUS318 | Game Theory in Business Decision |
| BUS320 | Business Research Methods |
| BUS340 | Internet and Social Media Marketing |
| BUS350 | Supply Chain Finance |
| BUS351 | Data Analytics for Marketing |
| BUS352 | HR Analytics |
| BUS360 | Consumer Behaviour |
| BUS380 | Digital Game Marketing |
| BUS383 | e-Business Management |
| BUS385 | Internet of Things (IoT) |
| BUS403 | Creativity, Innovation and Change |
| BUS404 | Reward Management |
| BUS405 | Hong Kong Taxation and Planning |
| BUS406 | Insurance |
| BUS408 | Asia Pacific Management Issues |
| BUS410 | Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management |
| BUS411 | New Venture Creation |
| BUS412 | Work and Lifespan Development |
| BUS413 | Talent Management and Development |
| BUS414 | Employee Well-being |
| BUS415 | Cross Cultural Management |
| BUS417 | International Business |
| BUS418 | Contemporary Issues in Corporate Governance |
| BUS423 | Seminar in Management |
| BUS424 | Issues in Business Practice |
| BUS440 | Industrial Relations and Labour Law |
| BUS460 | Business Strategy |
| BUS480 | Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility |
| BUS483 | Digital Entrepreneurship |
| BUS485 | Electronic Customer Relationship Management (e-CRM) |
| BUS501C | 消费者心理学 |
| BUS502C | 营销传播及品牌管理 |
| BUS503C | 市场营销中的心理学应用 |
| BUS521C | 数字营销及互联网消费者行为 |
| BUS523C | 数字客户关系管理 |
| BUS531C | 研究方法与设计 |
| BUS540C | 战略创新与营销管理 |
| BUS552C | 互动营销中的网络心理学 |
- Auditing
- Blockchain for Business
- Business Communication
- Business Ethics
- Business Management
- Business Organization
- Business Practice
- Business Report Writing
- Business Research Methods
- Business Strategy
- Contemporary Issues in Corporate Governance
- Contemporary Recruitment and Selection
- Consumer Behaviour
- Corporate Governance
- Corporate Risk Management
- Corporate Social Responsibility
- Creativity, Innovation and Change
- Cross Cultural Management
- Customer Insights
- Customer Experiences
- Data Analytics for Marketing
- Digital Entrepreneurship
- Digital Game Marketing
- e-Business Management
- Entrepreneurship
- Estate Planning
- Estate Retirement
- Financial Management
- Game Theory in Business Decision
- Hong Kong Taxation
- Human Resource Management
- HR Analytics
- Industrial Relations
- Insurance
- International Business
- I.T. Applications in Business
- Investment Analysis
- Labour Law
- Legal Environment for Business
- Management Information Systems
- Marketing
- Marketing Analytics
- Marketing Research
- Marketing Strategy
- Operations Management
- Organizational Behaviour
- Principles of Management
- Portfolio Management
- Psychological Assessment
- Quantitative Methods for Business
- Reward Management
- Strategic Innovation
- Supply Chain Finance
- Taxation
- Training and Development
- IoT (Internet of Things)
28065113
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
EBSCO: Business Source Ultimate works like a solid business plan - it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
The ProQuest Entrepreneurship database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines such as Biology, Chemistry, Criminal justice, Economics, Environmental science, History, Marketing, Political science, Psychology.
Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Gale Business: Insights is a unique source for international business intelligence, offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - Mapped to four key business stages — plan, fund, start and manage.
This resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. More than 850 business plans are included from the Business Plans Handbook series, with new business plans added monthly.
This resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. More than 850 business plans are included from the Business Plans Handbook series, with new business plans added monthly.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyse and visualize research.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines. At present, JSTOR contains a range of Arts & Sciences collections, a multidisciplinary Life Sciences Collection, discipline-specific collections across several fields, and four primary source collections.
WARC (Strategy, Creative, and Media) is a comprehensive global marketing intelligence platform that offers extensive resources across its Strategy, Creative, and Media sections. It serves marketers, advertisers, researchers, and students by providing evidence-based insights, practical guidance, and real-world case studies to enhance marketing strategy, creativity, and media investment decisions.
Strategy
The Strategy section of WARC features over 40 years of marketing research, analysis, and benchmarking, including more than 25,000 case studies, reports, and practical frameworks. It addresses key topics such as brand strategy, consumer insight, and campaign development. This section is supported by tools like the Strategy Toolkit, which helps users develop strategic skills and plan campaigns grounded in evidence-based best practices.
Creative
WARC’s Creative section is dedicated to inspiring and evaluating marketing creativity. It provides access to award-winning campaigns, best practice guides, and unique assessment frameworks such as the Creative Effectiveness Ladder. Additionally, it includes global rankings of leading campaigns, agencies, and brands, enabling users to understand the drivers of creative success and how to apply them effectively.
Media
The Media section offers detailed data on advertising expenditure, media costs, and market trends across multiple regions and channels. Through interactive dashboards and comprehensive reports, users can analyze media planning and buying strategies, optimize budgets, and stay informed about shifts in the global media landscape.
Strategy
The Strategy section of WARC features over 40 years of marketing research, analysis, and benchmarking, including more than 25,000 case studies, reports, and practical frameworks. It addresses key topics such as brand strategy, consumer insight, and campaign development. This section is supported by tools like the Strategy Toolkit, which helps users develop strategic skills and plan campaigns grounded in evidence-based best practices.
Creative
WARC’s Creative section is dedicated to inspiring and evaluating marketing creativity. It provides access to award-winning campaigns, best practice guides, and unique assessment frameworks such as the Creative Effectiveness Ladder. Additionally, it includes global rankings of leading campaigns, agencies, and brands, enabling users to understand the drivers of creative success and how to apply them effectively.
Media
The Media section offers detailed data on advertising expenditure, media costs, and market trends across multiple regions and channels. Through interactive dashboards and comprehensive reports, users can analyze media planning and buying strategies, optimize budgets, and stay informed about shifts in the global media landscape.
Statista is one of the world's leading statistics portals offering statistics from over 22,500 sources as well as their own analytics on digital & consumer markets.
Kaggle is a popular online platform that hosts data science competitions, datasets, and machine learning models. It was founded in 2010 and has since grown into a vibrant community of data scientists, machine learning engineers, and researchers. Kaggle provides a platform for individuals and teams to compete against each other in solving real-world data problems by using machine learning and statistical techniques. The competitions hosted on Kaggle cover a wide range of topics, including image recognition, natural language processing, and predictive modeling. In addition to competitions, Kaggle also provides access to a vast collection of high-quality datasets, notebooks, and tutorials, making it an excellent resource for learning and practicing data science skills. With its strong community and resources, Kaggle has become a go-to platform for data enthusiasts and professionals worldwide.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's premier platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature. It advances research and scholarship with the world's leading database of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature. There are 21M articles & book chapters, 800 open-access journals and 3.3M open-access articles on the platform. It contains a large collection of Social Sciences and Humanities journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.
Oxford Academic is Oxford University Press’s (OUP) academic research platform, providing access to over 500 journals. OUP hold a commitment to publishing pioneering authors and authoritative content, and with Oxford Academic you can research, discover, and explore the latest in scholarship from around the world. According to the 2022 Journal Citation Report from Clarivate, 47% of OUP journals are in the top quartile of their subject categories and eight are in the #1 spot. You can search across Oxford Academic’s growing body of three million journal articles to meet your research needs.
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library covers over 1,000 scholarly journals content spans various areas of Humanities and Social Sciences:
- Arts & Humanities
- Behavioral Science Business, Management & Economics
- Criminology & Law
- Education
- Media, Cultural & Communications Studies
- Politics, International Relations & Area Studies
- Public Health & Social Care
- Sociology & Related Disciplines
This Emerald collection contains 39 journals with high quality, more than half of them are listed in SCOPUS. Contributors come from leading institutes like University of Chicago Booth (USA), The University of Cambridge (UK) and KPMG. A few journal titles include The Accounting, Auditing & Accountability, one of the top ten accounting journal ranked by Google Scholar and is indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI); International Journal of Manpower which is also listed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) with more than 30 years of history.
This Emerald Marketing eJournal Collection is one of the largest peer-reviewed collections in the world featuring globally recognized authors and advancing into new areas with titles such as Journal of Social Marketing, Journal of Historical Research in Marketing and International Journal of Sports Marketing and Sponsorship.
With approximately one article downloaded every seven seconds, the collection includes established key titles indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) including the European Journal of Marketing, endorsed by the Academy of Marketing, the Journal of Services Marketing, International Marketing Review, and Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing.
With approximately one article downloaded every seven seconds, the collection includes established key titles indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) including the European Journal of Marketing, endorsed by the Academy of Marketing, the Journal of Services Marketing, International Marketing Review, and Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.
ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.
Oxford Academic is Oxford University Press’s (OUP) academic research platform, providing access to over 50,000 books. OUP hold a commitment to publishing pioneering authors and authoritative content, and with Oxford Academic you can research, discover, and explore the latest in scholarship from around the world. You can search across Oxford Academic’s growing body of 600,000 book chapters, and five million images and multimedia to meet your research needs.
Pearson Business Professional eBook Subscription Collection offers more than 27,500 business e-books selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special projects and entrepreneurial needs. A key resource for academic and business school libraries, eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship.
Wiley Digital Textbooks published by Wiley, currently feature over 20,000 original academic textbooks, covering more than 30 disciplines, including business management, engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, life and earth sciences, medical health, social sciences, hospitality management, and humanities.
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
McGraw-Hill eBook Library contains e-book titles available in subscribed business collection, including clusters of Business Skills, Career Advice, Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management, Finance & Investing, Human Resources & Training, Leadership & Management, Process Management, Real Estate, Sales & Marketing. Users can create their own accounts, add notes, bookmarks and highlights and print parts of the book for their personal use.
HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。
企業管理創業 | 廣告行銷公關 | 國際市場趨勢
企業管理創業 | 廣告行銷公關 | 國際市場趨勢
WARC (Strategy, Creative, and Media) is a comprehensive global marketing intelligence platform that offers extensive resources across its Strategy, Creative, and Media sections. It serves marketers, advertisers, researchers, and students by providing evidence-based insights, practical guidance, and real-world case studies to enhance marketing strategy, creativity, and media investment decisions.
Strategy
The Strategy section of WARC features over 40 years of marketing research, analysis, and benchmarking, including more than 25,000 case studies, reports, and practical frameworks. It addresses key topics such as brand strategy, consumer insight, and campaign development. This section is supported by tools like the Strategy Toolkit, which helps users develop strategic skills and plan campaigns grounded in evidence-based best practices.
Creative
WARC’s Creative section is dedicated to inspiring and evaluating marketing creativity. It provides access to award-winning campaigns, best practice guides, and unique assessment frameworks such as the Creative Effectiveness Ladder. Additionally, it includes global rankings of leading campaigns, agencies, and brands, enabling users to understand the drivers of creative success and how to apply them effectively.
Media
The Media section offers detailed data on advertising expenditure, media costs, and market trends across multiple regions and channels. Through interactive dashboards and comprehensive reports, users can analyze media planning and buying strategies, optimize budgets, and stay informed about shifts in the global media landscape.
Strategy
The Strategy section of WARC features over 40 years of marketing research, analysis, and benchmarking, including more than 25,000 case studies, reports, and practical frameworks. It addresses key topics such as brand strategy, consumer insight, and campaign development. This section is supported by tools like the Strategy Toolkit, which helps users develop strategic skills and plan campaigns grounded in evidence-based best practices.
Creative
WARC’s Creative section is dedicated to inspiring and evaluating marketing creativity. It provides access to award-winning campaigns, best practice guides, and unique assessment frameworks such as the Creative Effectiveness Ladder. Additionally, it includes global rankings of leading campaigns, agencies, and brands, enabling users to understand the drivers of creative success and how to apply them effectively.
Media
The Media section offers detailed data on advertising expenditure, media costs, and market trends across multiple regions and channels. Through interactive dashboards and comprehensive reports, users can analyze media planning and buying strategies, optimize budgets, and stay informed about shifts in the global media landscape.
Statista is one of the world's leading statistics portals offering statistics from over 22,500 sources as well as their own analytics on digital & consumer markets.
Kaggle is a popular online platform that hosts data science competitions, datasets, and machine learning models. It was founded in 2010 and has since grown into a vibrant community of data scientists, machine learning engineers, and researchers. Kaggle provides a platform for individuals and teams to compete against each other in solving real-world data problems by using machine learning and statistical techniques. The competitions hosted on Kaggle cover a wide range of topics, including image recognition, natural language processing, and predictive modeling. In addition to competitions, Kaggle also provides access to a vast collection of high-quality datasets, notebooks, and tutorials, making it an excellent resource for learning and practicing data science skills. With its strong community and resources, Kaggle has become a go-to platform for data enthusiasts and professionals worldwide.
 |
高績效獲利團隊：優化合作流程＋提升心理安全感＝高效學習、有效產出的永續成長團隊 Publication Date : 2023 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
行銷:商業世界的成功策略 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
九成顧客全買單的腦神經行銷學:收買大腦, 讓顧客不自覺掏錢買單, 不用「勸敗」照樣大賣 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
15分鐘寫出爆紅千字文:拆解文章高點閱、高轉發的吸睛原理, 讓寫作興趣成功變現的自我實踐專書 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
第一本社群行銷實戰攻略:提高營收、創造流量、粉絲激增!從行銷設計、社群經營、到媒體傳播, 一步步教你掌握「網路時代最有效行銷法則」的日常實務工具書, 不花錢、零經驗也能成功打造品牌、締造長紅業績! Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
因為員工心思太複雜, 所以需要管理心理學:反彈效應×商業炒作×善待對手, 想在商場叱吒風雲, 身為經理人的你不可不知! Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
優勢管理學:用故事訴說企業管理, 當一個老闆欣賞、下屬愛戴的成功經理人 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
商業社群建構教科書 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
圖解創業:一看就懂商業經營 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
廣告人的行銷法則:專業才懂的消費心理學, 從社群小編到上班族, 在社會走跳必學的101行銷力 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
量化行銷時代. 二部曲, 貝佐斯與亞馬遜經營團隊都在做 5步驟把你的.行.銷.效.益.變得清晰可見 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
 |
Data analytics for business : lessons for sales, marketing, and strategy Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Blockchain technology in supply chain management for society 5.0 Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Sustainable Marketing, Branding and CSR in the Digital Economy Publication Date : 2023 Access via DOAB Directory of Open Access Books [ebook] |
|
 |
Consumption, Sustainability and Everyday Life Publication Date : 2023 Access via DOAB Directory of Open Access Books [ebook] |
|
 |
Supply Chain 4.0: New Generation of Supply Chain Management Publication Date : 2023 Access via DOAB Directory of Open Access Books [ebook] |
|
 |
Startup, Scaleup, Screwup : 42 Tools to Accelerate Lean and Agile Business Growth Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Selling social : procurement, purchasing, and social enterprises Publication Date : 2022 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Sustainable HRM perspectives on employee relations Publication Date : 2022 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Big data analytics : digital marketing and decision-making Publication Date : 2020 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |