- Home
- Recommended Books
- How to use Qualtrics
- APA Style 7th Edition
- EndNote - The Citation & Reference Management Tool
This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Sociology students.
Programme website
Programme website
| Code | Course Name |
|---|---|
| SOC100 | Introduction to Sociology |
| SOC107 | Understanding Sociology |
| SOC108 | Introduction to Statistics |
| SOC204 | Culture in the Contemporary World |
| SOC205 | Sociological Theory I |
| SOC221 | Social Research Methods |
| SOC233 | Contemporary social isuues |
| SOC257 | Art and Society |
| SOC260 | Food and Society |
| SOC261 | Conceptualising Arts and Culture in Modernity |
| SOC307 | Entrepreneurship and Society |
| SOC308 | Culture, Heritage and Society |
| SOC313 | Sociology of Education |
| SOC315 | Arts and Culture in Greater China |
| SOC321 | Economic Sociology |
| SOC333 | Urban Sociology |
| SOC337 | Criminology |
| SOC339 | Sociology of Religion |
| SOC356 | Gender Relations |
| SOC357 | Migration and Mobility |
| SOC359 | Self, Emotion and Culture |
| SOC403 | Globalization and Inequality |
| SOC406 | Selected Topics: Social Innovation: A tool for social change |
| SOC410 | The Sociology of Organization |
| SOC411 | Impact of Social and Enterprise Innovation |
| SOC412 | Contemporary Consumer and the Changing Community |
| SOC413 | Digitized Media, Culture and Society |
| SOC414 | Heritage Studies: Critical and Innovative Dimensions |
| SOC415 | Film, Television and Society |
| SOC430 | Economic Reform and Social Transformation in Contemporary China |
| SOC470 | Service Learning |
- Agency
- Alienation
- Anomie
- Anthropology
- Assimilation
- Bureaucracy
- Capitalism
- Class
- Collective Behaviour
- Collective Memory
- Conflict theory
- Contemporary Consumer
- Criminology
- Culture
- Deviance
- Digital Era
- Digitized Media
- Discrimination
- Economic Sociology
- Education
- Emotion and Culture
- Entrepreneurship and Society
- Environmental Sociology
- Ethnicity
- Evaluation Research
- Family Kinship
- Feminism
- Food and Society
- Functionalism
- Gender
- Gender Relations
- Globalization
- Heritage
- Ideology
- Inequality
- Institution
- Intangible Cultural Heritage
- Intersectionality
- Love and Family Kinship
- Migration and Mobility
- Power
- Prejudice
- Race
- Social and Enterprise Innovation
- Socialization
- Social Class
- Social Construction
- Social Control
- Social Mobility
- Social Movement
- Social Norms
- Social Stratification
- Social Structure
- Symbolic Interactionism
- Tangible Cultural Heritage
- Tourism and Culture
- Urban Sociology
- Values
28065113
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
EBSCO: Sociology Source Ultimate provides over one thousand full-text journals for students studying aspects of social behaviour and interaction. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's premier platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature. It advances research and scholarship with the world's leading database of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature. There are 21M articles & book chapters, 800 open-access journals and 3.3M open-access articles on the platform. It contains a large collection of Social Sciences and Humanities journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.
Oxford Academic is Oxford University Press’s (OUP) academic research platform, providing access to over 500 journals. OUP hold a commitment to publishing pioneering authors and authoritative content, and with Oxford Academic you can research, discover, and explore the latest in scholarship from around the world. According to the 2022 Journal Citation Report from Clarivate, 47% of OUP journals are in the top quartile of their subject categories and eight are in the #1 spot. You can search across Oxford Academic’s growing body of three million journal articles to meet your research needs.
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines such as Biology, Chemistry, Criminal justice, Economics, Environmental science, History, Marketing, Political science, Psychology.
Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issues and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library covers over 1,000 scholarly journals content spans various areas of Humanities and Social Sciences:
- Arts & Humanities
- Behavioral Science Business, Management & Economics
- Criminology & Law
- Education
- Media, Cultural & Communications Studies
- Politics, International Relations & Area Studies
- Public Health & Social Care
- Sociology & Related Disciplines
Statista is one of the world's leading statistics portals offering statistics from over 22,500 sources as well as their own analytics on digital & consumer markets.
ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.
Oxford Academic is Oxford University Press’s (OUP) academic research platform, providing access to over 50,000 books. OUP hold a commitment to publishing pioneering authors and authoritative content, and with Oxford Academic you can research, discover, and explore the latest in scholarship from around the world. You can search across Oxford Academic’s growing body of 600,000 book chapters, and five million images and multimedia to meet your research needs.
Alexander Street's Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. Included in the more than 150,000 pages of searchable content are seminal works by such theorists as Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jurgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.
Sage Knowledge contains thousands of eBooks titles on the topics across the social sciences. These topics are included Counseling & Psychotherapy; health & Social Care; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; Politics & international relations; Psychology; Sociology; Social Work, etc. Our library has subscribed 37 eBooks titles on the discipline of Social Work.
Wiley Digital Textbooks published by Wiley, currently feature over 20,000 original academic textbooks, covering more than 30 disciplines, including business management, engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, life and earth sciences, medical health, social sciences, hospitality management, and humanities.
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
華藝中文電子書平台收錄了不同出版社授權的數萬本華文電子書， 本館已選購部分電子書，每本電子書均可供數人同時全文閱讀，主題包括經典文學、語言學習、商業經營、政治法律、社會心理、文學小說、醫療保健、藝術設計、電腦資訊、工程數學、歷史、哲學等。
HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。
 |
Gender : ideas, interactions, institutions Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 305.3 WAD 2023 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
| 身份認同與香港文化政策研究 = A study on identity and cultural policy in Hong Kong Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 540.9238 611 2022 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
 |
給所有人的社會學史講義 : 跟隨大澤真幸一起建立當代必備的社會學素養 Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 540 316 2021 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
街頭隱形人 : 人類學家臥底紐約清潔隊的田野故事 = Picking up : on the streets and behind the trucks with the sanitation workers of New York City Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 541.3 810 2021 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
Criminology in brief : understanding crime and criminal justice Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 364.973 HEI 2021 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
質性研究 : 設計與計畫撰寫 Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 501.2 502 2021 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
| 尋常的社會設計 : 一位任性社會學者的選物展 = The marriage of design and society : how humans, tools, and environments might be re-composed Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 540 1511 2020 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
| 社會學的想像 : 從個人的煩惱連結到社會的公共議題，歡迎來到社會學的世界！ = The sociological imagination Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 540 614 2020 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
 |
這就是符號學! : 探索日常用品。圖像。文本, 76個人人都能讀懂的符號學概念! = This means this, this means that Publication Date : 2015 Call number : O 156 810 2015 Location : Chinese Oversized Book (2/F) |
 |
質性研究:理論與應用 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
多元文化主義:牛津非常短講. 006 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
社區營造實務 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
田野敲敲門:現地研究基本功 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
從鄉到城:一個中國縣城的社會轉型 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
萬能店員:我的便利、你的過勞, 超商的社會代價 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
給所有人的社會學史講義:跟隨大澤真幸一起建立當代必備的社會學素養 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
不用數字的研究:質性研究的思辯脈絡 Publication Date : 2020 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
鍛鍊思考力的社會學讀本:為什麼努力沒有用?戴上社會學的眼鏡, 幫你解決人生的疑難雜症 Publication Date : 2019 Access via HyRead |
 |
Culture and Sustainability: Exploring Stability and Transformation with the Cultures Framework Publication Date : 2023 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Migration, Displacement, and Higher Education: Now What? Publication Date : 2023 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Sociology in times of glocalization Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Digital Social Research Publication Date : 2020 Access via Wiley Digital Textbooks [ebook] |
|
| Sociology Publication Date : 2022 Access via Wiley Digital Textbooks [ebook] |
||
 |
Social Psychology Publication Date : 2020 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |