Menu

Home > Subject Guide - Accounting

For retrieving journal articles
  •  China Academic Journals Full-text Database 中國期刊全文數據庫
    中國期刊全文數據庫是一個大規模集成中國大陸各學科中、英文專業核心期刊和專業特色期刊的全文數據庫。 收錄期刊數目前已達8,000餘種，學科內容分為十個專輯，本館訂閱文史哲 政治軍事與法律，教育與社會科學綜合 及 經濟與管理 四個專輯。論文摘要由1994年開始(部分刊物回溯至創刊），文史哲 政治軍事與法律，教育與社會科學綜合 及 經濟與管理 全文由1994年開始。
    文史哲專輯 -- 學科範圍：語言、文字、文學、文化、藝術 、音樂、美術、體育、歷史、考古、哲學、宗教、心理等。
    政治軍事與法律專輯 -- 學科範圍：政論、黨建、外交、公安、群眾組、軍事、法律等。
    教育與社會科學綜合 -- 學科範圍：社會科學理論與方法、社會學及統計學、民族學、人口學與計劃生育 教育理論與教育管理等。
    經濟與管理專輯 -- 學科範圍：經濟、商貿、財政、金融、保險等。    
  • EBSCO: Business Source Ultimate EBSCO: Business Source Ultimate 
    This source contains 8,000 full-text sources including 2,100 peer-reviewed journals in all aspects of business areas. It also contains some non-journal contents such as case studies, country economic reports, company profiles, and interviews of company executives or key players of particular industry. 
  • Emerald Accounting, Finance and Economics eJournal Collection Emerald Accounting, Finance and Economics eJournal Collection
    Contains 39 full-text peer-reviewed journals on accounting, finance and economics 
  • ProQuest Central  
    This database includes periodical and newspaper articles over 160 subject areas such as business, social sciences, arts and humanities, religion, as well as education. 
  • ProQuest Entrepreneurship  
    This database provides access to tools and resources to help entrepreneurs and students navigate the complex world of small business. Collections include journals, industry reports, video clips, “how to” books, templated forms, as well as business plan samples, etc. 
  • Scopus 
    Abstract and citation database of research literature. Contents include scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, professional publications, and conference proceedings. Have tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
To locate listed company's annual reports
To locate listed company’s annual report, users may consider to access the official websites of the listed companies or below free resources
 
  • HKEx 香港交易所 Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing  
    To retrieve annual report, select Financial Statements from the "Headline Category", then choose "Annual report" from drop down menu underneath. Adjust time period.
  • Irasia.com  
    This site contains annual reports of listed companies in Australia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Singapore and Taiwan.  
    OR using the OPAC of SYU Library to locate print copies of the listed companies’ annual reports 
  • Self Financing Institution Libraries
    Union catalog of five self-funding institutions including SYU
News information
Asia - Wall Street Journal 
INFOBANK Online Database Service (In Chinese) 
The New York Times  
South China Morning Post Digital IP Access Program 
WiseEnterprise 
Wisers Information Portal  
To find company financial / investment data
  • INFOBANK Online Database Service (in Chinese) 
    This comprehensive full-text source provides current news, business, n legal, as well as statistical information of China. Users can browse the database in traditional or simplified Chinese. 
  • Thomson Reuters Eikon Thomson Reuters Eikon
    Thomson Reuters Eikon contains a wide range of financial data such as equities, equity indices, bonds, bond indices, futures, warrants, options, fundamental company accounts data, etc. To use Eikon, users should access the specific terminal on the 3/F.
To locate scholarly working papers or current research in accounting
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) 
This open-access resource consists of two sub-sections:
“Abstracts Database” and “Electronic Paper”. “Abstract Database” consists of over 210,000 abstracts of scholarly working papers and “Electronic Paper” contains over 174,500 downloadable full-text articles. Subjects includes: accounting, economics, law, finance, management, etc.
Library Catalogue
Self Financing Institution Libraries
Union catalog of five self-funding institutions including SYU
How to use subject keywords to retrieve library materials in accounting?
Library users may use the below subject keywords to locate books or eBooks on accounting
Major EBook collections with accounting and business titles
Professional Bodies
Standard Organizations
IFRS
The IFRS Foundation is a not-for-profit, public interest organization established to develop a single set of high-quality, understandable, enforceable and globally accepted accounting standards — IFRS Standards — and to promote and facilitate adoption of the standards (From IFRS Website)
Other related websites