Newspapers at 3/F
1) 大公報
2) 文匯報
3) 成報
4) 明報
5) 東方日報
6) 信報財經新聞
7) 星島日報
8) 香港商報
9) 香港經濟日報
10) 蘋果日報
11) am730
12) China daily (Hong Kong edition)
13) 都市日報
14) Financial times (Hong Kong, China)
15) South China Morning Post
16) The Standard = 英文虎報
1) 大公報
2) 文匯報
3) 成報
4) 明報
5) 東方日報
6) 信報財經新聞
7) 星島日報
8) 香港商報
9) 香港經濟日報
10) 蘋果日報
11) am730
12) China daily (Hong Kong edition)
13) 都市日報
14) Financial times (Hong Kong, China)
15) South China Morning Post
16) The Standard = 英文虎報
Media Collections in SYU Tube includes the following TV programs
Staff login: Same as Veriguide, Webmail and Moodle
Student login: Student number and password
Access to SYU Tube
- Money magazine
- Newsline
- 新聞透視
- 星期X檔案
- 時事追擊
- 議事論事
- 財經透視
- 金錢世界
- 鏗鏘集
- 頭條新聞
Staff login: Same as Veriguide, Webmail and Moodle
Student login: Student number and password
Access to SYU Tube
Associated Press Collection Online
Associated Press Collections Online is a publishing program focusing on making varied treasures of the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive available to libraries worldwide. Exploring the history and back story of the venerable Associated Press—decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more.
The Economist Historical Archive 1843-
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 (three to four years embargo). Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2016
Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete run of the London edition of this internationally known daily paper, from its first issue through 2010 (part 1) and through 2016 (part 2). Every article, advertisement, and market listing is included – shown both individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. Each item has been subject- or topic-categorized for fast retrieval and review.
International Herald Tribune Historical Archive 1887-2013
The International Herald Tribune Historical Archive 1887-2013 features the complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
The New York Times
This renowned newspaper provides a global perspective on world affairs. It has a U.S., International, Chinese, and Spanish edition. This subscription allows you to access nytimes.com and its related apps on desktop and mobile devices. A first-time activation on campus is needed in order to create your personal account for access, which will be reset every 364 days.
South China Morning Post Digital IP Access Program
The database brings the editorial content of the South China Morning Post online edition together with breaking news and videos. It also allows users to retrieve any article, image or key word published in the database in the past 10 years. Users can also sub-select by subject and section category.
Gale Primary Source: The Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2016
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.
Gale Primary Source: The Times Digital Archive 1785-
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
Wisers Information Portal
An electronic news clipping service which provides users quick access to the news from most local Chinese and English newspapers and news from China, Taiwan, Macau and United States. This bilingual database is updated daily to include today's news. Both browsing by broad topics and full-text searching are supported. Available newspapers include:
Associated Press Collections Online is a publishing program focusing on making varied treasures of the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive available to libraries worldwide. Exploring the history and back story of the venerable Associated Press—decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more.
The Economist Historical Archive 1843-The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 (three to four years embargo). Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2016
Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete run of the London edition of this internationally known daily paper, from its first issue through 2010 (part 1) and through 2016 (part 2). Every article, advertisement, and market listing is included – shown both individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. Each item has been subject- or topic-categorized for fast retrieval and review.
International Herald Tribune Historical Archive 1887-2013
The International Herald Tribune Historical Archive 1887-2013 features the complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
The New York Times
This renowned newspaper provides a global perspective on world affairs. It has a U.S., International, Chinese, and Spanish edition. This subscription allows you to access nytimes.com and its related apps on desktop and mobile devices. A first-time activation on campus is needed in order to create your personal account for access, which will be reset every 364 days.
South China Morning Post Digital IP Access Program
The database brings the editorial content of the South China Morning Post online edition together with breaking news and videos. It also allows users to retrieve any article, image or key word published in the database in the past 10 years. Users can also sub-select by subject and section category.
Gale Primary Source: The Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2016
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.
Gale Primary Source: The Times Digital Archive 1785-
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
Wisers Information Portal
An electronic news clipping service which provides users quick access to the news from most local Chinese and English newspapers and news from China, Taiwan, Macau and United States. This bilingual database is updated daily to include today's news. Both browsing by broad topics and full-text searching are supported. Available newspapers include:
- Apple Daily (蘋果日報)
- Hong Kong Commercial Daily (香港商報)
- Hong Kong Daily News (新報)
- Hong Kong Economic Journal (信報)
- Hong Kong Economic Times (香港經濟日報)
- Metropolis Daily (都市日報)
- Ming Pao (明報)
- Oriental Daily News (東方日報)
- Sing Pao (成報)
- Sing Tao Daily (星島日報)
- SCMP.COM (南華早報網上版)
- The Standard (英文虎報)
- The Sun (太陽報)
- Ta Kung Po (大公報)
- Wen Wei Po (文匯報)
Readers may locate SYU students' dissertations at the following link.
Students' Thesis of SYU: Journalism
or access the Hong Kong Shue Yan University Institutional Repository
Students' Thesis of SYU: Journalism
or access the Hong Kong Shue Yan University Institutional Repository
The international encyclopedia of communication theory and philosophy / editors-in-chief Klaus Bruhn Jensen, Robert T. Craig; associate editors Jefferson D. Pooley and Eric W. Rothenbuhler
Call no. : R 302.2301 INT 2016
The concise encyclopedia of communication / edited by Wolfgang Donsbach.
Call no. : R 302.03 CON 2015
A dictionary of media and communication / Daniel Chandler and Rod Munday
Call no. : R 302.2303 CHA 2011
The Routledge encyclopedia of religion, communication, and media / Daniel A. Stout, editor
Call no. : R 201.6 ENC 2010
The SAGE handbook of communication and instruction / edited by Deanna L. Fassett, John T. Warren
Call no. : R 302.2071 SAG 2010
Encyclopedia of communication theory / Stephen W. Littlejohn, Karen A. Foss, editors.
Call no. : R 302.203 ENC 2009
英漢新聞, 廣播, 影視常用詞匯 = English-Chinese lexion of modern communication / 林珊...[等]合編.
Call no. : R 890.4 809 2001
The international encyclopedia of media effects / editor-in-chief, Patrick Rössler ; associate editors, Cynthia A. Hoffner, Liesbet van Zoonen
Call no. : R 302.2303 INT 2017
Encyclopedia of journalism / Christopher H. Sterling, general editor
Call no. : R 070.403 ENC 2009
新聞英語關鍵字 : 簡明辭典 = A dictionary of news vocabulary / Cosmos Language Workshop編 ; [主編黃鈺云]
Call no. : R 890.4 1213 2010
國際新聞傳播名校教育鏡鑑 / 吳信訓, 張詠華, 沈薈主編.
Call no. : R 890.3026 709 2010
英汉汉英新闻出版词典 = An English-Chinese and Chinese-English dictionary of journalistic and publishing terms / 主编苏世军, 孙边旗.
Call no. : R 890.4 2005 2010
AP Associated Press Stylebook and briefing on media law / editor, Norm Goldstein
Call no. : R 808.06607 APA 2007
關鍵概念 : 傳播與文化研究辭典 = Key concepts in communication and culture studies / [美]約翰.費斯克等編著 ; 李彬譯注.
Call no. : R 541.83041 1212 2004
Call no. : R 302.2301 INT 2016
The concise encyclopedia of communication / edited by Wolfgang Donsbach.
Call no. : R 302.03 CON 2015
A dictionary of media and communication / Daniel Chandler and Rod Munday
Call no. : R 302.2303 CHA 2011
The Routledge encyclopedia of religion, communication, and media / Daniel A. Stout, editor
Call no. : R 201.6 ENC 2010
The SAGE handbook of communication and instruction / edited by Deanna L. Fassett, John T. Warren
Call no. : R 302.2071 SAG 2010
Encyclopedia of communication theory / Stephen W. Littlejohn, Karen A. Foss, editors.
Call no. : R 302.203 ENC 2009
英漢新聞, 廣播, 影視常用詞匯 = English-Chinese lexion of modern communication / 林珊...[等]合編.
Call no. : R 890.4 809 2001
The international encyclopedia of media effects / editor-in-chief, Patrick Rössler ; associate editors, Cynthia A. Hoffner, Liesbet van Zoonen
Call no. : R 302.2303 INT 2017
Encyclopedia of journalism / Christopher H. Sterling, general editor
Call no. : R 070.403 ENC 2009
新聞英語關鍵字 : 簡明辭典 = A dictionary of news vocabulary / Cosmos Language Workshop編 ; [主編黃鈺云]
Call no. : R 890.4 1213 2010
國際新聞傳播名校教育鏡鑑 / 吳信訓, 張詠華, 沈薈主編.
Call no. : R 890.3026 709 2010
英汉汉英新闻出版词典 = An English-Chinese and Chinese-English dictionary of journalistic and publishing terms / 主编苏世军, 孙边旗.
Call no. : R 890.4 2005 2010
AP Associated Press Stylebook and briefing on media law / editor, Norm Goldstein
Call no. : R 808.06607 APA 2007
關鍵概念 : 傳播與文化研究辭典 = Key concepts in communication and culture studies / [美]約翰.費斯克等編著 ; 李彬譯注.
Call no. : R 541.83041 1212 2004
BBC AcademyThe Multimedia content including tools to help with the study of TV, radio, and online journalism
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields
Oxford Bibliographies in Communication offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today. This database provides nearly 12,000 journals with over 9,000 available in full text
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research
收錄期刊主要為自1991年起臺灣及中國大陸出版的學術期刊文獻，另有部分美國、香港、馬來西亞等國出版之優良中英文學術期刊。
An open-access scholarly journal
EBSCO: Communication & Mass Media CompleteOxford Bibliographies in Communication offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today. This database provides nearly 12,000 journals with over 9,000 available in full text
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research
收錄期刊主要為自1991年起臺灣及中國大陸出版的學術期刊文獻，另有部分美國、香港、馬來西亞等國出版之優良中英文學術期刊。
CEPS中文電子期刊: 傳播學An open-access scholarly journal
Information Services Department 政府新聞處
Office of the Communications Authority 通訊事務管理局辦公室
Hong Kong Journalists Association
香港新聞工作者聯會
香港報業評議會
新聞教育基金 Journalism Education Foundation