- Home
- Recommended Databases (Videos / Others)
- Recommended Books
- How to use Qualtrics
- APA Style 7th Edition
- EndNote - The Citation & Reference Management Tool
This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Social Work students.
Programme website
Programme website
- Abuse
- Action Plan
- Addiction
- Adoption
- Advocate
- Anxiety
- Behavioral
- Budget
- Campaign
- Collaboration
- Consultation
- Counseling
- Criminal
- Depression
- Disability
- Disorder
- Domestic Violence
- Elder
- Facilitate
- Family
- Funding
- Geriatric
- Hospice
- Identify
- Implement
- Individualized
- Interpersonal
- Mental Health
- Needs
- Paranoid
- Prevention
- Psychiatric
- Referral
- Rehabilitation
- Schizophrenia
- Supervision
28065113
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines such as Biology, Chemistry, Criminal justice, Economics, Environmental science, History, Marketing, Political science, Psychology.
Alexander Street's Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. Included in the more than 150,000 pages of searchable content are seminal works by such theorists as Harriet Martineau, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Jurgen Habermas, Talcott Parsons, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard.
Taylor & Francis Group collaborate with researchers, scholarly societies, universities and libraries worldwide to bring knowledge to life. The Social Sciences & Humanities Library covers over 1,000 scholarly journals content spans various areas of Humanities and Social Sciences:
- Behavioral Science
- Computer Science
- Criminology & Law
- Media, Cultural & Communications Studies
- Sociology & Related Disciplines
- Sports, Leisure & Tourism
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines. At present, JSTOR contains a range of Arts & Sciences collections, a multidisciplinary Life Sciences Collection, discipline-specific collections across several fields, and four primary source collections.
ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's premier platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature. It advances research and scholarship with the world's leading database of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature. There are 21M articles & book chapters, 800 open-access journals and 3.3M open-access articles on the platform. It contains a large collection of Social Sciences and Humanities journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.
Sage Knowledge contains thousands of eBooks titles on the topics across the social sciences. These topics are included Counseling & Psychotherapy; health & Social Care; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; Politics & international relations; Psychology; Sociology; Social Work, etc. Our library has subscribed 37 eBooks titles on the discipline of Social Work.
VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Wiley Digital Textbooks published by Wiley, currently feature over 20,000 original academic textbooks, covering more than 30 disciplines, including business management, engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, life and earth sciences, medical health, social sciences, hospitality management, and humanities.
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
華藝中文電子書平台收錄了不同出版社授權的數萬本華文電子書， 本館已選購部分電子書，每本電子書均可供數人同時全文閱讀，主題包括經典文學、語言學習、商業經營、政治法律、社會心理、文學小說、醫療保健、藝術設計、電腦資訊、工程數學、歷史、哲學等。
HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。
Alexander Street's Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles of award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, and training videos. The subjects include Business, Counselling, Film, Health, History, Music, etc. There are lots of useful resources to all types of patrons for educational use.
Alexander Street's Counseling and Therapy in Video : Volume IV is a multimedia collection that addresses the current best practices for counseling and therapy. It includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by renowned academic therapists.
Alexander Street's Social Work Online is a multimedia resource that combines video with relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. This collection provides over 100 hours of video and 50,000 pages for students to understand and the best way to serve their future clients' needs.
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works. Content included in the package has been the recipient of the Best Niche Product award from Library Journal and was deemed “highly recommended” by Choice Magazine.
Alexander Street's Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counselling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
 |
小組工作 : 理論與實踐 Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 547.3 1105 2022 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
歷奇活動 : 低結構教練訓練手冊 Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 993 1115 2021 Location : Chinese Book (5/F) |
|
| 圖解社會工作研究法 Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 547.031 1109 2020 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
 |
支援家長培育特殊學習需要兒童計劃 : 當歷奇遇上 SEN 家長管教 : 給:社工的一本書 Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 529.69 412 2019 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
知行合一 : 社工實務知識的應用與創造s Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 547.07 806 2019 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
| 我係社工，搵人輔導下我唔該 Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 547 2209 2019 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
| 一樣, 不一樣, 社工 Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 547 1517 2019 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
 |
社會工作實務手冊 = The social work skills workbook Publication Date : 2017 Call number : 547 1308 2017 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
社工督導 : 理論與實務 Publication Date : 2016 Call number : 547 1814 2016 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
 |
兒童及少年福利服務概論 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
看見長照.長照看見:長期照顧與人力資源 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
社會福利服務:輸送及倡導 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
法律社會工作 Publication Date : 2020 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
社會個案工作 Publication Date : 2014 Access via HyRead |
|
 |
回歸信念:社工信念的實踐 Publication Date : 2010 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
堅守信念:給社工學生的30封信 Publication Date : 2006 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
 |
The Routledge handbook of international critical social work : new perspectives and agendas Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Revolutionary social work : promoting systemic changes Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Revitalising critical reflection in contemporary social work research, practice and education Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Helping in social work Publication Date : 2022 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Out of the shadows : the role of social workers in disasters Publication Date : 2022 Access Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Sensitive research in social work Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |