Home > Subject Guide - Psychology 

Basic information about Psychology
This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Psychology students.
Programme website
Course Reading
APA Video Introduction to Psychotherapy Systems
APA Video Introduction to Psychotherapy Systems is a special collection of therapy demonstrations that was chosen specifically for undergraduate programs in psychology, and is essential for any institution looking for an authoritative introduction to psychotherapy.

Each of the 20+ videos in this collection focuses on demonstrating a different psychotherapeutic approach. 

PsychiatryOnline
PsychiatryOnline is a website that features DSM-5-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, PsychiatryOnline features sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.

The Library subscribes the DSM Premium collection, which covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, the latest research - all within a single search and navigation interface that integrates journals and books.

Psychotherapy.net (Full Collection)
Psychotherapy.net (Full Collection) is a complete collection of psychotherapy & counseling videos. The Full Collection will expand as new titles are regularly added throughout the subscription period.


 
Physical Books
  Psychology applied to modern life : adjustment in the 21st century
Publication Date : 2024
Call number : 158 WEI 2024
Location : English Book (4/F)
  Challenging bias in forensic psychological assessment and testing : theoretical and practical approaches to working with diverse populations
Publication Date : 2023
Call number : 614.15 CHA 2023
Location : English Book (4/F)
  Psychology at the heart of social change : developing a progressive vision for society
Publication Date : 2023
Call number : 303.4019 COO 2023
Location : English Book (4/F)
  Learning and behavior
Publication Date : 2023
Call number : 153.15 CHA 2023
Location : English Book (4/F)
  榮格想與你談性格 : 原型、個性化、人格面具, 分析心理學始祖為你破解「性格決定命運」的密碼
Publication Date : 2022
Call number : 149.64 1410 2022
Location : Chinese Book (2/F)
  Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5-TR
Publication Date : 2022
Call number : 616.89075 DIA 2022
Location : English Book (4/F)
  Behavioral neuroscience : essentials and beyond
Publication Date : 2021
Call number : 612.8 GAS 2021
Location : English Book (4/F)
  夢境心理學 : 治療師帶你潛入一夢一世界 = Psychology of dreams
Publication Date : 2021
Call number : 175.1 616 2021
Location : Chinese Book (2/F)
  DSM-5 : 精神疾病診斷與統計 = Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders
Publication Date : 2018
Call number : 415.95 1410 2018
Location : Chinese Book (2/F)
Chinese eBooks
  蛤蟆先生去看心理師
Publication Date : 2022
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  人格的精神分析研究
Publication Date : 2022
Access via HyRead
  每天來點心理學, 揭開隱祕的人性關鍵字:30個史上著名的心理學實驗, 帶你突破限制, 邁向更好的自己
Publication Date : 2022
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  日常行為心理解析
Publication Date : 2022
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  圖解臨床心理學:從心理評估到心理治療, 不用藥也能治心病, 143則臨床心理學知識解析
Publication Date : 2022
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  夢的潛意識心理學:典型夢境案例+象徵符號解析, 喚出你內心隱藏的重要訊息
Publication Date : 2021
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  很正經的心理學史:放下偽心理學, 拒喝心靈雞湯, 無病呻吟怎麼可能比心理學史八卦精彩!
Publication Date : 2021
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  數字與夢:榮格心理學對一個物理學家的夢之分析
Publication Date : 2019
Access via HyRead [ebook]
  圖解精神分析引論
Publication Date : 2013
Access via HyRead [ebook]
English eBooks
  Biological psychology
Publication Date : 2024
Access via VitalSource etextbooks platform [ebook]
  A Suspicious Science: The Uses of Psychology
Publication Date : 2023
Access via Oxford Scholarship - Oxford University Press: Psychology [ebook]
  Handbook of Positive Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality
Publication Date : 2023
Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook]
  A Practical Guide on Behaviour Change Support for Self-Managing Chronic Disease
Publication Date : 2023
Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook]
  Qualitative Interviewing: Conversational Knowledge Through Research Interviews
Publication Date : 2023
Access via Oxford Scholarship - Oxford University Press: Psychology [ebook]
  Reason, Bias, and Inquiry: The Crossroads of Epistemology and Psychology
Publication Date : 2022
Access via Oxford Scholarship - Oxford University Press: Psychology [ebook]