This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Media Design and Immersive Technology students.
Programme website
Programme website
28065113
ACM Digital Library is a service offered by the Association for Computing Machinery. It includes journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters. The platform provides the full images of journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings.
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's premier platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature. It advances research and scholarship with the world's leading database of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature. There are 21M articles & book chapters, 800 open-access journals and 3.3M open-access articles on the platform. It contains a large collection of Social Sciences and Humanities journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines such as Biology, Chemistry, Criminal justice, Economics, Environmental science, History, Marketing, Political science, Psychology.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library covers over 1,000 scholarly journals content spans various areas of Humanities and Social Sciences:
- Arts & Humanities
- Behavioral Science Business, Management & Economics
- Criminology & Law
- Education
- Media, Cultural & Communications Studies
- Politics, International Relations & Area Studies
- Public Health & Social Care
- Sociology & Related Disciplines
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines. At present, JSTOR contains a range of Arts & Sciences collections, a multidisciplinary Life Sciences Collection, discipline-specific collections across several fields, and four primary source collections.
HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。
大眾傳播 | 應用軟體 | 程式設計 | 數位3C
大眾傳播 | 應用軟體 | 程式設計 | 數位3C
Pearson IT Professional eBook Subscription Collection of popular IT e-books helps researchers broaden their knowledge of the IT industry to help support decision-making, inform product design and promote best practices. This robust collection includes more than 4,400 e-books covering a wide range of topics from content management and desktop applications to graphic design and multimedia.
ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.
VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
 |
Interactive documentary : theory and debate Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 070.18 NAS 2022 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
Introduction to game systems design Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 794.81536 GAZ 2022 Location : English Book (5/F) |
|
 |
超限進化3D設計 : iClone+Unity多媒體&遊戲創成精粹 Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 312.8 1509 2020 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
The art of game design : a book of lenses Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 794.81536 SCH 2020 Location : English Book (5/F) |
|
 |
Unity遊戲設計育成攻略 = Unityの教科書 : 2D&3Dスマートフォンゲーム入門講座 Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 312.8 507 2019 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
Understanding virtual reality : interface, application, and design Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 006.8 SHE 2019 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
Virtual & augmented reality Publication Date : 2018 Call number : 006.8 MEA 2018 Location : English Book (4/F) |
 |
VR:當白日夢成為觸手可及的現實 帶你迅速成為虛擬實境的一級玩家 Publication Date : 2020 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
AR擴增實境輕鬆學:結合虛擬與真實的新科技應用 Publication Date : 2020 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
Unity AR增强现实开发实战 Publication Date : 2020 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
VR新秩序：虛擬實境的商業模式與產業趨勢 Publication Date : 2019 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
VR、AR与MR项目开发实战 Publication Date : 2018 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
《新技術經濟趨勢》VR簡史:讀懂虛擬實境大趨勢 Publication Date : 2018 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
牡丹花开新时代：AR／VR智慧工程中心规划设计方案初探 Publication Date : 2018 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
VR + 教育:可視化學習的未來 Publication Date : 2017 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
Unity3D平台AR与VR开发快速上手 Publication Date : 2017 Access via 華藝電子書 |
 |
Virtual reality usability design Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Immersive Video Technologies Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Multimedia computing systems and virtual reality Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Game usability : advice from the experts for advancing UX strategy and practice in videogames Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Virtual Reality Methods : A Guide for Researchers in the Social Sciences and Humanities. Publication Date : 2022 Access via JSTOR Books Open Access [ebook] |
|
 |
Game production studies Publication Date : 2020 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |