Subject Guide - Law and Business

Table of Contents

Basic information about Law and Business Course Reading Keywords to Try Searching in Discover@ShueYan

Basic information about Law and Business

This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Law and Business students.

Programme website

Course Reading

Code	Course Name
LAW100	Legal Research and Writing
LAW101	Legal Process
LAW110	Introduction to Law
LAW191	Legal Literacy Workshop I
LAW200	Constitutional Law
LAW201	Contracts I
LAW203	Employment Law
LAW250	Business Law
LAW290	Legal Literacy Workshop II
LAW300	Chinese Legal System
LAW301	Torts
LAW303	Criminal Law
LAW310	Finance Law
LAW314	Commercial Dispute Resolution
LAW315	Commercial Law
LAW320	Corporate Secretaryship
LAW322	Risk and Compliance
LAW323	Internship
LAW324	Mooting and Advocacy
LAW331	Company Law
LAW400	Property Law
LAW401	Company Law
LAW402	Banking Law
LAW412	Civil Procedure
LAW414	Evidence
LAW416	Private International Law

Contact Us

libinfo@hksyu.edu

28065113

@hksyulib

Recommended Databases (Law Resources)

Lexis+ Hong Kong

Lexis HK is the new online legal research solution tailor-made for Hong Kong legal practitioners, corporate and government users. It is a one-stop legal research platform including the largest local content in the form of commentaries, cases, legislation and forms covering Hong Kong, as well as key overseas jurisdictions. Library subscribes basic module HK9 and Litigation module.

Lexis China律商網

LexisChina contains 3 significant features:

Provides Chinese laws, regulations, case analysis, newsletters, articles and legal tools
Supports a one-stop search for Chinese-English bilingual legal articles
Tracks hot topics, emerging issues and updates in key legal areas.

Westlaw Asia

Westlaw Asia is an online legal research service which provides a unique collection of legal and regulatory information by combining materials from renowned content providers such as Sweet & Maxwell, Thomson West, ELLIS Publications, Lawbook Co. and Carswell. The collection includes case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.

ICLR Online

The ICLR Online is the hub of legal authorities in UK dating back to 1865, a dedicated case law platform presenting the cases that matter in a comprehensive and readable format. The platform combines the law reports with powerful Citator+ index cards to present all the relevant case information in one screen, making legal research easier than ever, and ICLR judgments are triple checked for accuracy and presented with absolute clarity.

HKSYU Library subscribes the following law reports & case reports online in the platform:

The Law Reports (1865 to present day)
The Weekly Law Reports (1953 to present day)
The Industrial Cases Reports (1972 to present day)
The Business Law Reports (2007 to present day)
The Public & Third Sector Law Reports (2009 to present day)

INFOBANK Online Database Service 中國資訊行

《 INFOBANK Online Database Service 中國資訊行》數據庫在實時新聞、法律、股票、市場趨勢等多個方面提供中國經濟的最新統計和資訊。

(繁體) | (簡體)

Recommended Databases (eBooks)

超星中文電子書庫

超星中文電子書庫涵蓋各學科領域共 22 大類，包括交通運輸、生物科學、社會科學總論、政治、法律、藝術、軍事、經濟、文學、農業科學、文化、科學、教育、體育、天文學、地球科學、語言、文字、自然科學總論、歷史、地理、醫藥、衛生、航空、航太、環境科學、安全科學、工業技術、數理科學和化學綜合性圖書、經典理論、哲學、宗教等。目前提供100萬種中文電子圖書的在線閱讀。

Airiti iRead eBooks 華藝電子書

華藝中文電子書平台收錄了不同出版社授權的數萬本華文電子書，本館已選購部分電子書，每本電子書均可供數人同時全文閱讀，主題包括經典文學、語言學習、商業經營、政治法律、社會心理、文學小說、醫療保健、藝術設計、電腦資訊、工程數學、歷史、哲學等。

法律學 | 法學院

HyRead ebook

HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.

Wiley Digital Textbooks

Wiley Digital Textbooks published by Wiley, currently feature over 20,000 original academic textbooks, covering more than 30 disciplines, including business management, engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, life and earth sciences, medical health, social sciences, hospitality management, and humanities.

Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user

VitalSource (e-textbook platform)

VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.

Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user

Physical Books

		霍姆斯與百年中西法學 Publication Date : 2022 Call number : CL 580.1 1608 2022 Location : Chinese Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		Hong Kong Basic Law handbook Publication Date : 2022 Call number : L 342.512502 HONG 2022 Location : English Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		香港法概論 Publication Date : 2022 Call number : CL 580.92938 912 2022 Location : Chinese Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		The Hong Kong mediation manual Publication Date : 2022 Call number : L 347.512509 ALE 2022 Location : English Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		香港法律語言常見拉丁詞彙 = Common Latin terms in Hong Kong legal language Publication Date : 2021 Call number : CL 580.168 1314 2021 Location : Chinese Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		中國法治的想像 Publication Date : 2021 Call number : CL 580.92 410 2021 Location : Chinese Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		香港雙語法制 : 語言與翻譯 Publication Date : 2019 Call number : CL 580.92938 912 2019 Location : Chinese Law Book (4/F Law Library)
		香港法律文化研究 Publication Date : 2017 Call number : CL 580.92938 707 2017 Location : Chinese Law Book (4/F Law Library)

Chinese eBooks

		法律翻譯:譯.注.評 Publication Date : 2021 Access via HyRead [ebook]
		法律人的第一本書 Publication Date : 2021 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		法律人的思考法則：跟好律師學思辨、學表達，更搞懂了法律常識 Publication Date : 2020 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		專業倫理：法律倫理 Publication Date : 2020 Access via 華藝電子書
		法律人4.0 Publication Date : 2019 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		学点法律，避点坑：有趣有料的法律科普 Publication Date : 2018 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		法律的经验研究 Publication Date : 2016 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		機器人也是人:人工智能時代的法律 Publication Date : 2018 Access via HyRead [ebook]
		西洋法律哲學導論 Publication Date : 2013 Access via HyRead
		法律犯罪心理學 Publication Date : 2004 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]

English eBooks

		The Morality of the Laws of War: War, Law, and Murder Publication Date : 2023 Access via Oxford Scholarship - Oxford University Press: Law [ebook]
		Internal Displacement and the Law Publication Date : 2023 Access via Oxford Scholarship - Oxford University Press: Law [ebook]
		Hong Kong Company Law, 15th Edition Publication Date : 2020 Access via VitalSource etextbooks platform [ebook]
		Common law in an uncommon courtroom : judicial interpreting in Hong Kong Publication Date : 2018 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook]
		Arbitration in Hong Kong a practical guide Publication Date : 2017 Access via Thomson Reuters Proview [ebook]
		Legal mobilization under authoritarianism the case of post-colonial Hong Kong Publication Date : 2013 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook]

> Subject Guide - Law and Business