- Home
- Recommended Databases (News, Magazines, Videos, etc.)
- Recommended Books
- APA Style 7th Edition
- EndNote - The Citation & Reference Management Tool
This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Journalism and Mass Communication students.
Programme website
Programme website
| Code | Course Name |
|---|---|
| JOUR100 | Introduction to Journalism & Mass Communication |
| JOUR130 | Digital Photojournalism |
| JOUR170 | Visual Communications |
| JOUR180 | 香港新聞史 History of Hong Kong Journalism |
| JOUR190 | Media Aesthetics |
| JOUR201 | Audio-Visual Production |
| JOUR203 | Communication Research Methods |
| JOUR204 | |
| JOUR205 | Storytelling |
| JOUR206 | 中文新聞採訪與報導 |
| JOUR220 | Mass Communication Theories |
| JOUR222 | 中文新聞採訪與報導II News Reporting & Writing in Chinese II |
| JOUR230 | Technological Change and Human Communication |
| JOUR231 | Sports Communication |
| JOUR232 | |
| JOUR250 | 中國大眾媒介概論 Introduction to Mass Media in China |
| JOUR260 | Computer Graphic Design and Publishing |
| JOUR263 | 新聞與傳播專業普通話應用 Professional Putonghua in Journalism and Communication |
| JOUR300 | 新聞編輯學 News Editing |
| JOUR301 | Intermediate Audio-Visual Production |
| JOUR302 | |
| JOUR303 | English News Writing Reporting |
| JOUR304 | |
| JOUR320 | News Translation |
| JOUR335 | Visulization Analysis & Design |
| JOUR341 | Digital News and Information Production |
| JOUR350 | 特寫寫作 |
| JOUR371 | 媒體實習（Media Practicum） |
| JOUR380 | Business and Financial Reporting |
| JOUR390 | Computer Animation in Journalism and Communications |
| JOUR395 | Social Media and Networked Communication |
| JOUR400 | 新聞評論寫作 (Editorial and Commentary Writing) |
| JOUR410 | Media Ethics |
| JOUR421 | Enterprise Journalism |
| JOUR431 | Script Writing |
| JOUR440 | Entertainment and Pop Culture |
| JOUR441 | Dissertation I |
| JOUR441-2 | Dissertation |
| JOUR442 | Dissertation II |
| JOUR450 | Honours Project |
| JOUR460 | Digitization and Interactive Multimedia |
| JOUR480 | 中國新聞 (兩岸新聞採訪) (CHINA REPORTING) |
| JOURR204 |
- Advertising
- Bias
- Broadcasting
- Business Communication
- Campaign
- Communication
- Conflict Management
- Conversation Analysis
- Copywriting
- Criticism
- Culture
- Deception
- Digital Communication
- Discourse
- Documentary
- Ethical Communication
- Health Communication
- Intercultural Communication
- Interpersonal Communication
- Interpretation
- Investigative Journalism
- Journalism Ethics
- Magazine and Feature Writing
- Marketing Communication
- Mass Media
- Media Consumption
- Media Literacy
- Media Studies
- Narrative Communication
- News Reporting
- Organizational Communication
- Persuasion and Social Influence
- Photojournalism
- Political Communication
- Popular Culture
- Public Relations
- Radio and Television
- Relational Communication
- Rhetoric
- Semantics
- Social Media
- Storytelling
- Telecommunications
- Virtual Reality
28065113
點擊進入： CNKI 一站式搜尋平台入口
CNKI - 中國期刊全文數據庫 (CAJD)是第一部以全文數據庫形式大規模集成出版學術期刊文獻的電子期刊，是目前具有全球影響力的連續動態更新的中文學術期刊全文數據庫。CAJD還是“十一五”國家重大網絡出版工程的子項目，是《國家“十一五”時期文化發展規劃綱要》中國家“知識資源數據庫”出版工程的重要組成部分。收錄國內學術期刊8490餘種，全文文獻總量6200餘萬篇。
本庫共有十大專輯，圖書館訂閱了以下四個學科專輯，以切合樹仁師生學習、教學及學術研究需要：
哲學與人文科學專輯 -- 學科範圍：語言、文字、文學、文化、藝術 、音樂、美術、體育、歷史、考古、哲學、宗教、心理等。
社會科學Ⅰ輯 -- 學科範圍：政論、黨建、外交、公安、群眾組、軍事、法律等。
社會科學Ⅱ輯 -- 學科範圍：社會科學理論與方法、社會學及統計學、民族學、人口學與計劃生育 教育理論與教育管理等。
經濟與管理專輯 -- 學科範圍：經濟、商貿、財政、金融、保險等。
CNKI - 中國期刊全文數據庫 (CAJD)是第一部以全文數據庫形式大規模集成出版學術期刊文獻的電子期刊，是目前具有全球影響力的連續動態更新的中文學術期刊全文數據庫。CAJD還是“十一五”國家重大網絡出版工程的子項目，是《國家“十一五”時期文化發展規劃綱要》中國家“知識資源數據庫”出版工程的重要組成部分。收錄國內學術期刊8490餘種，全文文獻總量6200餘萬篇。
本庫共有十大專輯，圖書館訂閱了以下四個學科專輯，以切合樹仁師生學習、教學及學術研究需要：
哲學與人文科學專輯 -- 學科範圍：語言、文字、文學、文化、藝術 、音樂、美術、體育、歷史、考古、哲學、宗教、心理等。
社會科學Ⅰ輯 -- 學科範圍：政論、黨建、外交、公安、群眾組、軍事、法律等。
社會科學Ⅱ輯 -- 學科範圍：社會科學理論與方法、社會學及統計學、民族學、人口學與計劃生育 教育理論與教育管理等。
經濟與管理專輯 -- 學科範圍：經濟、商貿、財政、金融、保險等。
Airiti Library – 華藝線上圖書館的主要是以中文為主要語言類別的期刊出版品, 主要收錄範圍為台灣、中國大陸、香港及其他全球各地以中文為主要語言的期刊, 但不限此類語言。 涵蓋的科目包括人文學科、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學等。 讀者可以利用學科、出版機構、期刊名稱或進階檢索等選項進行檢索及瀏覽。
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
超星中文電子書庫涵蓋各學科領域共 22 大類，包括交通運輸、生物科學、社會科學總論、政治、法律、藝術、軍事、經濟、文學、農業科學、文化、科學、教育、體育、天文學、地球科學、語言、文字、自然科學總論、歷史、地理、醫藥、衛生、航空、航太、環境科學、安全科學、工業技術、數理科學和化學綜合性圖書、經典理論、哲學、宗教等。目前提供100萬種中文電子圖書的在線閱讀。
HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。
ProQuest Ebook Central（簡稱 EBC) 是全球著名的外文電子書平臺，整合 ebrary, EBL, MyiLibrary 三大電子書內容。
收錄1761年至今，上千多家世界知名學術出版社、大學出版社、學協會出版社電子書數百萬多種，其中國際獲獎圖書3.2萬多種（《CHOICE》優秀學術書目4300多種；Doody 核心書目1200多種；美國《大學圖書資源雜誌》（Resources for College Libraries，簡稱RCL）書目2.8萬多種），可提供 DRM Free 書目約19萬種，每年收錄新書逾10萬種，涵蓋科學、技術、醫學、社會科學、經濟管理、哲學與宗教、心理學、教育學、法學、語言學、文學、歷史學、地理學、藝術等學科，涉及英語、德語、西班牙語、法語、阿拉伯語、日語、義大利語、俄語等60多種語言。
收錄1761年至今，上千多家世界知名學術出版社、大學出版社、學協會出版社電子書數百萬多種，其中國際獲獎圖書3.2萬多種（《CHOICE》優秀學術書目4300多種；Doody 核心書目1200多種；美國《大學圖書資源雜誌》（Resources for College Libraries，簡稱RCL）書目2.8萬多種），可提供 DRM Free 書目約19萬種，每年收錄新書逾10萬種，涵蓋科學、技術、醫學、社會科學、經濟管理、哲學與宗教、心理學、教育學、法學、語言學、文學、歷史學、地理學、藝術等學科，涉及英語、德語、西班牙語、法語、阿拉伯語、日語、義大利語、俄語等60多種語言。
WiseSearch provides reliable market research, brand research, industry research and business intelligence, thereby facilitating users to make business decisions.
The news is from most local Chinese and English newspapers and magazines from China, Taiwan, Macau and the United States.
The news is from most local Chinese and English newspapers and magazines from China, Taiwan, Macau and the United States.
Wisers One is the new platform of the WiseEnterprise. It includes the new layout which would make the users feel more convenient to read the news articles. Moreover, it can allow the users to switch the platforms between WiseEnterprise電子剪報 and WiseSearch.
WiseEnterprise
Users can monitor all articles under each monitoring item and proceed with article screening and browsing based on date, media category and media type of monitoring items according to daily usage habits. This bilingual database is updated daily to include today's news.
The news is from most local Chinese and English newspapers and magazines from China, Taiwan, Macau and United States. The Hong Kong newspapers available are:
WiseEnterprise
Users can monitor all articles under each monitoring item and proceed with article screening and browsing based on date, media category and media type of monitoring items according to daily usage habits. This bilingual database is updated daily to include today's news.
The news is from most local Chinese and English newspapers and magazines from China, Taiwan, Macau and United States. The Hong Kong newspapers available are:
- Hong Kong Commercial Daily (香港商報)
- Hong Kong Daily News (新報)
- Hong Kong Economic Journal (信報)
- Hong Kong Economic Times (香港經濟日報)
- Metropolis Daily (都市日報)
- Ming Pao (明報)
- Oriental Daily News (東方日報)
- Sing Pao (成報)
- Sing Tao Daily (星島日報)
- SCMP.COM (南華早報網上版)
- The Standard (英文虎報)
- The Sun (太陽報)
- Ta Kung Po (大公報)
- Wen Wei Po (文匯報)
South China Morning Post (Digital IP Access Program) brings the editorial content of the South China Morning Post online edition together with breaking news and videos. It also allows users to retrieve any article, image or key word published in the database in the past 10 years. Users can also sub-select by subject and section category.
The New York Times's online platform encompasses the established applications, websites, and other online services developed by The New York Times for its operations.
The New York Times is an American daily newspaper based in New York City. The New York Times covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.
The subscription access includes the following:
News - Expert reporting, including culture coverage and analysis.
The New York Times is an American daily newspaper based in New York City. The New York Times covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.
The subscription access includes the following:
News - Expert reporting, including culture coverage and analysis.
- Access via nytimes.com and The New York Times app for iPhone and Android (Sign up).
- Breaking news and in-depth investigations from around the world, including politics, business, science, technology, and more.
- Cultural coverage and criticism on the arts, books, music, movies, style and sports.
- Guidance on wellness, travel, finances, real estate and food.
- Narrative journalism in The New York Times Magazine, with fashion, design, and culture in T Style Magazine.
- Thought-provoking perspectives from Times Opinion columnists and guest essayists.
- Newsletters on topics you care about (Sign up).
- Exclusive shows, narrated articles and more from New York Times Audio. Download the app.
The China-Global South Project (CGSP), formerly known as The China Africa Project, is a non-profit independent multimedia organization dedicated to exploring every aspect of China's engagement with Africa. The project has a full-time team of editors and analysts in five countries in African and Asia working every day to produce daily news and analysis. The site produces a mix of editorial content that combines original material with carefully curated third-party information.
The current CGSP production output includes:
The current CGSP production output includes:
- The China in Africa weekly audio podcast
- The China Global South Project Facebook page
- The China Global South Project on YouTube
- The China Global South Project on X
- Le Projet Chine Afrique
- AfrikChine Podcast (French)
- Akhbar AlSin-Africia on X (Arabic)
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
Gale Power Search searches across these collections:
1. Gale Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
2. Gale eBooks
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
3. Gale General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
4. Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
5. Gale OneFile: News
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
6. Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
And more....
Gale Power Search searches across these collections:
1. Gale Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
2. Gale eBooks
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
3. Gale General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
4. Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
5. Gale OneFile: News
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
6. Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
And more....
Gale Primary Sources databases: One-stop platform is a universal research experience that combines Gale's acclaimed digital archives in a single cross-search interface. This powerful platform greatly enhances the research experience for students and researchers by broadening their discovery of primary source documents through the use of multiple search options and research tools.
The Gale Primary Sources cross-search interface provides access to millions of pages of content spanning many centuries and geographic regions. Users can explore a wide range of content including books, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and more.
The collections of Gale Primary Sources includes:
1. Archives Unbound
Gain access to rare primary source documents with these topically focused digital collections. Supports academic research.
2. Associated Press Collections Online
Search the Associated Press Corporate Archive for events, people, and trends from the mid-1800s through the twentieth century.
3. China and the Modern World
Research China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries; coverage includes diplomacy, economics, imperialism, and more.
4. Financial Times Historical Archive
Search the online facsimile of this internationally known daily paper focused on financial and other issues.
5. International Herald Tribune Historical Archive, 1887-2013
Explore diverse coverage from this international newspaper, including its runs as The New York Herald and the New York Herald Tribune.
6. Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.
7. State Papers Online Colonial
Documents Britain's administration of countries under Britain's colonial rule and their relations across the period.
8. The Economist Historical Archive
Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.
9. The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
Search the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper.
10. The Sunday Times Historical Archive
Discover thoughtful analysis and commentary on news and society since 1822.
11. The Times Digital Archive
Search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source widely considered to be the world's "newspaper of record."
12. The Times Educational Supplement Historical Archive
Explore 90 years of history in the fields of public policy, arts and literature in the classroom, and math and science pedagogy from the paper of record in education.
13. The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive
Study and research the literary activity and critical opinion makers of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.
PressReader enables students unlimited access to over 7,000 trusted newspapers and magazines. They offer quality content from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages. Users will stay connected to what’s happening locally and overseas. Moreover, they can find some relevant articles, credible sources, and information to back up their research.
Films On Demand : Asia Video Collection provides thousands of academic videos for unlimited access. The videos could be saved in the personal folder. It could make the users to feel more convenient to prepare the resources for studies.
 |
A new history of documentary film Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 070.18 MCL 2023 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
Multimedia storytelling for digital communicators in a multiplatform world Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 070.43 GIT 2023 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
| 破擊假新聞 : 解析數位時代的媒體與資訊操控 : 後真相時代的媒體識讀 Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 890 1017 2022 Location : Chinese Book - Journalism & Communication (2/F) |
||
 |
論攝影 = On photography Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 950.1 1013 2022 Location : Chinese Book (5/F) |
|
 |
第四版草稿 : 普立茲獎得主的非虛構寫作獨門技藝，從蒐集題材、彰顯主題、布局架構、採訪技巧、自我懷疑到增刪裁減，定稿前的8大寫作鍛鍊 Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 895.4 1107 2021 Location : Journalism & Communication (2/F) |
|
| 真相的商人 : 網路崛起、資訊爆炸、獲利崩跌, 新聞媒體產業將何去何從? = Merchants of truth : the business of news and the fight for facts Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 899.52 805 2021 Location : Journalism & Communication (2/F) |
||
 |
世紀電影聖經 : 從默片、有聲電影到數位串流媒體, 看百年電影技術的巨大飛躍, 如何成就經典 = The story of film Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 987.09 1007 2021 Location : Chinese Book (5/F) |
|
 |
造假新聞 : 他是新聞金童還是謊言專家?德國《明鏡周刊》的杜撰醜聞與危機! Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 899.943 1309 2021 Location : Journalism & Communication (2/F) |
|
A new history of documentary film Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 070.18 MCL 2023 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
|
Multimedia storytelling for digital communicators in a multiplatform world Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 070.43 GIT 2023 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
| 破擊假新聞 : 解析數位時代的媒體與資訊操控 : 後真相時代的媒體識讀 Publication Date : 2022 Call number : 890 1017 2022 Location : Chinese Book - Journalism & Communication (2/F) |
||