- Home
- Recommended Databases for Economics & Finance
- Recommended Databases for Applied Data Science & Technology
- Recommended Books
- APA Style 7th Edition
- EndNote (Citation Management Tool)
- Zotero (Citation Management Tool)
- Other Learning Resources
This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Financial Technology students.
Programme website
Programme website
| Code | Course Name |
|---|---|
| FIN205 | Foundations of Finance |
| FIN243 | Money and Banking |
| FIN245 | Introduction to Corporate Finance |
| FIN324 | Financial Institutions in Hong Kong and Global Banking |
| FIN330 | International Finance |
| FIN347 | Introduction to Financial Derivatives |
| FIN349 | Wealth Management and Planning |
| FIN410 | Financial Data Analysis |
| FIN423 | Financial Risk Analysis and Management |
| FIN443 | Financial Economics |
| FIN445 | Regulation and management of financial institutions in Hong Kong |
| FIN446 | Property Valuation, Funding and Finance |
| FINT100 | Introduction to FinTech |
| FINT200 | Fundamentals of FinTech Computing |
| FINT301 | Cloud and Cyber Security |
| FINT400 | Artificial Intelligence |
| FINT401 | RegTech and FinTech Regulation |
- 3D Secure
- Account Information Service Provider (AISP)
- Acquiring bank
- Advanced Encryption Standard (AES)
- AI (Artificial Intelligence)
- API (Application Programming Interface)
- Biometric Authentication
- Blockchain
- Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL)
- Card Not Present (CNP) Transactions
- Cloud Computing
- Contactless Payments
- Crowdfunding
- Crypto
- Cryptocurrency
- Cybersecurity
- Data Analytics
- Decentralized Finance
- Digital Currencies
- Digital Identity
- Disposable Virtual Card
- E-commerce
- E-wallets
- Financial Education
- Financial Inclusion
- Financial Technology Regulation
- FinTech Sandbox
- Forex cards
- Ghost cards
- Infrastructure as a service (IaaS)
- Internet of Things (IoT)
- Machine Learning
- Neo Bank
- NFC Payments
- Payment Gateways
- Payment Switch
- POP (Point-of-Purchase)
- POS (point of sale system)
- PSD2
- RegTech (Regulatory Technology)
- Robo-Advisor
- Smart Contracts
- Strong Customer Authentication (SCA)
- Tokenization
- Velocity Controls
- Virtual Cards
- Wealth Management Apps
28065113
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's premier platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature. It advances research and scholarship with the world's leading database of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature. There are 21M articles & book chapters, 800 open-access journals and 3.3M open-access articles on the platform. It contains a large collection of Social Sciences and Humanities journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines such as Biology, Chemistry, Criminal justice, Economics, Environmental science, History, Marketing, Political science, Psychology.
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library covers over 1,000 scholarly journals content spans various areas of Humanities and Social Sciences:
- Arts & Humanities
- Behavioral Science Business, Management & Economics
- Criminology & Law
- Education
- Media, Cultural & Communications Studies
- Politics, International Relations & Area Studies
- Public Health & Social Care
- Sociology & Related Disciplines
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines. At present, JSTOR contains a range of Arts & Sciences collections, a multidisciplinary Life Sciences Collection, discipline-specific collections across several fields, and four primary source collections.
ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.
VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Powered by Gale OneFile, it includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - Mapped to four key business stages — plan, fund, start and manage.
This resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. More than 850 business plans are included from the Business Plans Handbook series, with new business plans added monthly.
This resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. More than 850 business plans are included from the Business Plans Handbook series, with new business plans added monthly.
This Emerald collection contains 39 journals with high quality, more than half of them are listed in SCOPUS. Contributors come from leading institutes like University of Chicago Booth (USA), The University of Cambridge (UK) and KPMG. A few journal titles include The Accounting, Auditing & Accountability, one of the top ten accounting journal ranked by Google Scholar and is indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI); International Journal of Manpower which is also listed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) with more than 30 years of history.
HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。
財經金融稅務 | 電子商務
財經金融稅務 | 電子商務
Pearson Business Professional eBook Subscription Collection offers more than 27,500 business e-books selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special projects and entrepreneurial needs. A key resource for academic and business school libraries, eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship.
Wiley Digital Textbooks published by Wiley, currently feature over 20,000 original academic textbooks, covering more than 30 disciplines, including business management, engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, life and earth sciences, medical health, social sciences, hospitality management, and humanities.
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
Loan period: 3 days for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user
McGraw-Hill eBook Library contains e-book titles available in subscribed business collection, including clusters of Business Skills, Career Advice, Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management, Finance & Investing, Human Resources & Training, Leadership & Management, Process Management, Real Estate, Sales & Marketing. Users can create their own accounts, add notes, bookmarks and highlights and print parts of the book for their personal use.
ACM Digital Library is a service offered by the Association for Computing Machinery. It includes journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters. The platform provides the full images of journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Pearson IT Professional eBook Subscription Collection of popular IT e-books helps researchers broaden their knowledge of the IT industry to help support decision-making, inform product design and promote best practices. This robust collection includes more than 4,400 e-books covering a wide range of topics from content management and desktop applications to graphic design and multimedia.
 |
以太奇襲 : 一位19歲天才, 一場數位與金融革命 Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 563.146 1610 2021 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
|
 |
The economics of cryptocurrencies Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 332.4 ECO 2021 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
The financial services guide to fintech : driving banking innovation through effective partnerships Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 332.1068 MOH 2020 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
Fintech Founders : Inspiring Tales from the Entrepreneurs that are changing finance Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 332.1068 RUB 2020 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
| 從FinTech和ESG到新經濟 Publication Date : 2020 Call number : 561.029 807 2020 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
||
 |
Fintech in Islamic finance theory and practice Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 332.091767 FIN 2019 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
Blockchain economics : implications of distributed ledgers : markets, communications networks, and algorithmic realitys Publication Date : 2019 Call number : 330.0285 BLO 2019 Location : English Book (4/F) |
|
 |
FinTech跟我有什麼關係? : 16個核心觀念 X40張簡明圖解, 輕鬆看懂FinTech, 快速了解FinTech怎麼讓生活更便利 = FinTech入門 Publication Date : 2017 Call number : 561.029 611 2017 Location : Chinese Book (2/F) |
 |
互聯網進化史：網路AI超應用．大數據╳雲端╳區塊鏈 Publication Date : 2022 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
元宇宙Metaverse:連接虛擬和現實, 開啟無限可能性 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
區塊鏈金術:比特幣×以太坊×NFT×元宇宙×大數據×人工智慧, 你必懂的新世紀超夯投資術, 別再只是盲目進場! Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
元宇宙大投資 Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
金融科技 Publication Date : 2021 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
區塊鏈與元宇宙： 虛實共存．生重來的科技變局 Publication Date : 2021 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
區塊鏈生存指南：帶你用Python寫出區塊鏈！ Publication Date : 2020 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook] |
|
 |
VR:當白日夢成為觸手可及的現實 帶你迅速成為虛擬實境的一級玩家 Publication Date : 2020 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
|
 |
探索5G設計應用 加速產業接軌市場贏面 Publication Date : 2019 Access via HyRead [ebook] |
| AI and Macroeconomic Modeling : Deep Reinforcement Learning in an RBC model Publication Date : 2023 Access via International Monetary Fund eLibrary [ebook] |
||
 |
Digital currencies and the new global financial system Publication Date : 2023 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Artificial Intelligence for Business: Innovation, Tools and Practices Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook] |
|
 |
Big Data and Artificial Intelligence in Digital Finance: Increasing Personalization and Trust in Digital Finance using Big Data and AI Publication Date : 2022 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |
|
 |
Data Science for Economics and Finance : Methodologies and Applications Publication Date : 2021 Access via DOAB Directory of Open Access Books [ebook] |
|
 |
Blockchain and the Digital Economy : The Socio-Economic Impact of Blockchain Technology Publication Date : 2020 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook] |