> Research Guide - How to use EndNote 21

EndNote is a bibliographical management software package designed to help you to organize bibliographic references and create a bibliography. EndNote allows you to search, retrieve relevant citations, and build your bibliography, all within one program.

Note: Users working on-campus can access EndNote from all public PCs (Except 15mins Express Printing Stations) available in Library (2/F-6/F).

Choose the operating system (OS) of your computer to download. Additionally, please open the "Installation & User Guide", which contains a link to the "HKSYU Connection File" for connecting to the HKSYU license.

Windows
EndNote 21 (Windows) [Installation & User Guide for Windows] ​
Mac
EndNote 21 (macOS) [Installation & User Guide for MacOS]
*If you cannot download the file, please use the mouse right click, and choose "save link as..."

Endnote 21 Web, please watch the below video to register EndNote21 Online account
Link: EndNote 21 Web

If you are using the old version of EndNote Web, you can still access and use the EndNote Online Classic
Link: EndNote Online Classic (Formerly EndNote Web)

1. Recover a lost or damaged library with ease
2. Protect Your Work With Data Restoration Function
3. Stay Organized with Tags
4. New Exclusive EndNote Web Interface
5. EndNote: Word Online CWYW
6. Cite While You Write in Google Docs™

You may visit the official user guide page for more information.

• Adding a new reference
• Edit & Manage Citation(s)
• Insert Citation
• Insert Selected Citation(s)
• Llbrary sharing
• Library syncing
• Library window
• QRG collection (Quick Reference Guides)

  libinfo@hksyu.edu
   28065113
  @hksyulib
  @hksyulib

You may visit the official user guide page for more information.

• Adding a new reference
• Edit & Manage Citation(s)
• Insert Citation
• Insert Selected Citation(s)
• Llbrary sharing
• Library syncing
• Library window
• QRG collection (Quick Reference Guides)

  libinfo@hksyu.edu
   28065113
  @hksyulib
  @hksyulib

Endnote 21 Web, please watch the below video to register EndNote21 Online account
Link: EndNote 21 Web

If you are using the old version of EndNote Web, you can still access and use the EndNote Online Classic
Link: EndNote Online Classic (Formerly EndNote Web)

You may visit the official user guide page for more information.

The user guide is for EndNote Online Classic.

• Creating an account
• Account limits
• Gathering references
• Organizing and sharing
• Syncing with iPad and iPhone
• Cite While You Write
• QRG collection (Quick Reference Guides)

• A class recording: EndNote online essentials

  libinfo@hksyu.edu
   28065113
  @hksyulib
  @hksyulib

Click on the official web:

1.  EndNote: Google Docs CWYW
2.  EndNote: Compatibility with Google Docs on Google Drive

  libinfo@hksyu.edu
   28065113
  @hksyulib
  @hksyulib

Please visit the website where you can register for the live training session provided by the expert.