Subject Guide - Accounting

Home
Recommended Books
Departmental Resources
APA Style 7th Edition
EndNote (Citation Management Tool)
Zotero (Citation Management Tool)
Other Learning Resources

Table of Contents

Basic information about Accounting Course Reading Keywords to Try Searching in Discover@ShueYan

Basic information about Accounting

This guide provides an overview of the library resources available for Accounting students.

Programme website

Course Reading

Code	Course Name
ACCT100	Financial Accounting
ACCT101	Fundamentals of Financial Accounting
ACCT130	Managing Business Information Systems and Applications
ACCT131	Business Analytics and Statistics
ACCT132	Workshop in Spreadsheet Skills for Statistical Analysis
ACCT200	Cost and Management Accounting
ACCT201	Intermediate Financial Accounting I
ACCT202	Intermediate Financial Accounting II
ACCT210	Cost and Management Accounting
ACCT300	Advanced Financial Accounting
ACCT302	Topics in Financial Reporting
ACCT310	Auditing
ACCT320	Cost and Management Accounting II
ACCT330	Accounting Information Systems
ACCT340	Financial Management
ACCT343	Investment Management
ACCT351	Taxes and Business Strategy
ACCT401	Financial Statements and Business Valuation
ACCT410	Assurance and Attestation Services and Practice
ACCT420	Hong Kong Taxation
ACCT440	Accounting Control Systems and Case Analysis
ACCT442	Advanced Corporate Finance
ACCT443	Derivatives and Financial Markets
ACCT450	Professional Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility
ACCT471	Internship in Accounting
ACCT480	International Accounting
ACCT495	中國稅法

Keywords to Try Searching in Discover@ShueYan

libinfo@hksyu.edu

28065113

@hksyulib

Recommended Databases (General Business Resources)

Emerald Accounting, Finance and Economics eJournal Collection

Emerald Accounting, Finance and Economics eJournal Collection contains over 3,300 eBook titles and over 500 journal tiles covering Accounting & Finance, Business Education, Economic, Huamn Resource & Organisational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Research Methods, Business Strategy, etc.

Gale OneFile: Business

Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - Mapped to four key business stages — plan, fund, start and manage.

This resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. More than 850 business plans are included from the Business Plans Handbook series, with new business plans added monthly.

Gale Business Insights: Global

Gale Business: Insights is a unique source for international business intelligence, offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

Statista

Statista is one of the world's leading statistics portals offering statistics from over 22,500 sources as well as their own analytics on digital & consumer markets.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's premier platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature. It advances research and scholarship with the world's leading database of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature. There are 21M articles & book chapters, 800 open-access journals and 3.3M open-access articles on the platform. It contains a large collection of Social Sciences and Humanities journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.

EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate

EBSCOhost - Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated multi-disciplinary full-text database across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

CNKI - 中國期刊全文數據庫 (哲學與人文科學、社會科學Ⅰ輯、社會科學Ⅱ輯、經濟與管理科學)

點擊進入： CNKI 一站式搜尋平台入口

CNKI - 中國期刊全文數據庫 (CAJD)是第一部以全文數據庫形式大規模集成出版學術期刊文獻的電子期刊，是目前具有全球影響力的連續動態更新的中文學術期刊全文數據庫。CAJD還是“十一五”國家重大網絡出版工程的子項目，是《國家“十一五”時期文化發展規劃綱要》中國家“知識資源數據庫”出版工程的重要組成部分。收錄國內學術期刊8490餘種，全文文獻總量6200餘萬篇。

本庫共有十大專輯，圖書館訂閱了以下四個學科專輯，以切合樹仁師生學習、教學及學術研究需要：

哲學與人文科學專輯 -- 學科範圍：語言、文字、文學、文化、藝術、音樂、美術、體育、歷史、考古、哲學、宗教、心理等。

社會科學Ⅰ輯 -- 學科範圍：政論、黨建、外交、公安、群眾組、軍事、法律等。

社會科學Ⅱ輯 -- 學科範圍：社會科學理論與方法、社會學及統計學、民族學、人口學與計劃生育教育理論與教育管理等。

經濟與管理專輯 -- 學科範圍：經濟、商貿、財政、金融、保險等。

Recommended Databases (eBooks)

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. It includes a broad range of titles, in areas such as arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, history, literature & criticism, political science, religion and social sciences.

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central provides a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers, covering the subjects of Arts, Business, Education, Health and Medicine, History and Political Science, Law, Literature and Language, Religion and Philosophy, Social Science, and Science and Technology.

Pearson Business Professional eBook Subscription Collection

Pearson Business Professional eBook Subscription Collection offers more than 27,500 business e-books selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special projects and entrepreneurial needs. A key resource for academic and business school libraries, eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship.

McGraw-Hill eBook Library : Business Collection

McGraw-Hill eBook Library contains e-book titles available in subscribed business collection, including clusters of Business Skills, Career Advice, Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management, Finance & Investing, Human Resources & Training, Leadership & Management, Process Management, Real Estate, Sales & Marketing. Users can create their own accounts, add notes, bookmarks and highlights and print parts of the book for their personal use.

VitalSource (e-textbook platform)

VitalSource is the e-textbook platform which provides many different subjects of the e-textbooks. Users could borrow them via this platform. It supports mobile app in IOS and Android, users can read offline accordingly. Furthermore, users can make notes on their borrowed e-textbooks during the loan period.

Loan period: 1 day for each book
Loan quota: 5 titles for each user

超星中文電子書庫

超星中文電子書庫涵蓋各學科領域共 22 大類，包括交通運輸、生物科學、社會科學總論、政治、法律、藝術、軍事、經濟、文學、農業科學、文化、科學、教育、體育、天文學、地球科學、語言、文字、自然科學總論、歷史、地理、醫藥、衛生、航空、航太、環境科學、安全科學、工業技術、數理科學和化學綜合性圖書、經典理論、哲學、宗教等。目前提供100萬種中文電子圖書的在線閱讀。

會計 | 審計 | 財務理論

Airiti iRead eBooks 華藝電子書

華藝中文電子書平台收錄了不同出版社授權的數萬本華文電子書，本館已選購部分電子書，每本電子書均可供數人同時全文閱讀，主題包括經典文學、語言學習、商業經營、政治法律、社會心理、文學小說、醫療保健、藝術設計、電腦資訊、工程數學、歷史、哲學等。

會計‧統計 | 財務‧金融

HyRead ebook

HyRead ebook 是一個台灣電子書平台，提供最新出版學術、專業、休閒及工具書各類書籍，包含人文社會、文學小說、語言學習、財經商管、科學科普、電腦資訊、宗教心靈、醫藥養生、藝術設計、休閒生活、親子童書等各領域的電子書。

Physical Books

		Intermediate accounting : reporting and analysis Publication Date : 2024 Call number : O 657 WAH 2024 Location : English Oversized Book (5/F)
		Managerial accounting : the cornerstone of business decision making Publication Date : 2023 Call number : O 658.1511 MOW 2023 Location : English Oversized Book (5/F)
		Financial accounting for managers Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 658.1511 FIN 2023 Location : English Book (4/F)
		Advanced financial accounting Publication Date : 2023 Call number : 657.48 CHR 2023 Location : English Book (4/F)
		Financial accounting Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 657 LOU 2021 Location : English Book (4/F)
		Agile auditing : fundamentals and applications Publication Date : 2021 Call number : 657.45 CAT 2021 Location : English Book (4/F)

Chinese eBooks

		【全圖解】財報比較圖鑑:108張圖表看懂財報真相，買對飆股 Publication Date : 2023 Access via HyRead [ebook]
		會計地圖:只要一張圖，就能完全看懂金錢的流向！ Publication Date : 2022 Access via HyRead [ebook]
		圖解成本與管理會計 Publication Date : 2021 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		LCCI初級及中級：會計精讀必勝攻略 Publication Date : 2020 Access via 華藝電子書 [ebook]
		會計思維你的最強理財武器:從家庭帳本到企業分析, 增值你的財富, 有效管理每一塊錢 Publication Date : 2019 Access via HyRead [ebook]

English eBooks

		Artificial intelligence in accounting : organisational and ethical Publication Date : 2022 Access via EBSCO [ebook]
		The convergence of big data and accounting Publication Date : 2022 Access via Ebook Central Perpetual [ebook]
		Financial Accounting 3rd Edition Publication Date : 2022 Access via VitalSource etextbooks platform [ebook]
		Accounting Information Systems, Global Edition, 15th Edition Publication Date : 2020 Access via VitalSource etextbooks platform [ebook]
		Horngren's Cost Accounting, Enhanced, Global Edition, 17th Edition Publication Date : 2020 Access via VitalSource etextbooks platform [ebook]
		Hong Kong Company Law, 15th Edition Publication Date : 2020 Access via VitalSource etextbooks platform [ebook]

> Subject Guide - Accounting